Who we are

‘The Owls is a small organisation with a generalistic set-up consisting of Board members, members of the Advisory Board and the General Counsel. Specific knowledge is available on an ad hoc basis, supplied by a flexible team of experts.’

Pieter de Rijcke

Pieter de Rijcke is Chairman of the Advisory Board. He is also the Chairman of De Hoge Dennen, the investment fund of the De Rijcke family. He is involved in several philanthropic foundations and social investment activities, and was one of the founding members of The Owls Foundation.

Hans Hillen

Hans Hillen is Chairman of the Board. He is also Chairman of the branche assocation for private education NRTO, a former Dutch politician (Minister for Defence, Senator and MP) and former television news journalist.

Johanna Noom

Johanna Noom is Treasurer and Secretary of the Board and Programme Manager. She has a vast experience in both profit and non-profit organisations. She was also responsible for the project management of the Breakthrough books.

Our books

These fascinating case studies and interviews reveal how innovations and breakthroughs succes or fail. Vol. 1 and Vol. 2 are now available

Read more


The Owls Cooperative (Coöperatieve) U.A.
PO Box 46
4190 CA Geldermalsen
The Netherlands



Follow us on social media

Get in touch

Do you wish to apply The Owls Breakthrough Method© in your organization? Ask about the possibilities.


Copyright © The Owls Cooperative (Coöperatieve) U.A.

Privacy policyTerms and conditionsDisclaimer